pillars of franchising-signarama logo- United Franchise Group - Empowering the Next Generation of Franchising with AJ Titus
pillars of franchising-aj titus-united franchise group

United Franchise Group – Empowering the Next Generation of Franchising with AJ Titus

United Franchise Group – Empowering the Next Generation of Franchising with AJ Titus is the topic on Pillars of Franchising on December 15th, 2022 at 5:00p EST / 4:00p CST / 3:00p MST /2:00p PST

AJ Titus of United Franchise Group and Signarama joins the Pillars team this week. As a second generation franchise executive and the son of the titan of franchising, Ray Titus, AJ has learned valuable lessons growing up in the business, and has taken on leadership roles in both UFG and Signarama. On this episode we will discuss how AJ views his leadership role, earns the respect of his team and works to continue the Titus legacy. 

We also welcome a father son duo from Dale Carnegie on Part II of our series, Franchising: The Gift the Keeps Giving. David Wright and his son, Jonny Wright, join Karen Kimsey-Sward to discuss the highs and lows and lessons learned navigating business with family. How does each generation learn from the other and empower the other to contribute.

Ray Pillar returns in his new segment,  Pillar’s Pillar with Ray, as he and Fred discuss the first Pillar of Franchising – Finding the Right Opportunity.  

As usual, tune in for our Million Dollar Mentors, Kristin Selmeczy CEO of Pillars and owner of Molly Maid and Jerry Akers of Great Clips.

Listen live to new episodes on Thursdays at 4p central. Call in on Thursdays at 323-580-5755.

Interested in buying a franchise? Join the Million Dollar Franchisee Mentor program

John Hayes, Professor for Franchise Leadership, Titus Center for Franchising

 

Our Co-hosting Team

Pillars of Franchising - Ray Pillar
Ray Pillar on Twitter

Kristin Selmeczy on Twitter

 on Instagram

on LinkedIn

Pillars of Franchising - Fred McMurray - Westvyne
Fred McMurray on Twitter
Pillars of Franchising - Jerry Akers

Jerry Akers - Great Clips franchisee, Million Dollar Franchisee Mentor

LinkedIn

Pillars of Franchising - Elizabeth Denham

Elizabeth Denham - Co-Host and CCO of Pillars of Franchising, Pubisher of POF Magazine

LinkedIn

Twitter

 

Interested in buying a franchise? Complete the form and  join the $1,000,000+ Franchisee Mentor program. 

Listen to past episodes

Sponsored in part by Westvyne LLCMOLLY MAID of Aurora-Naperville Area, and Molly Maid Bloomingdale & Mt. Prospect 

Thanks to Mike Boehler for making this show possible.

Share This