Pillars of Franchising - Karen Kimsey-Sward - Dale Carnegie Chicago

Karen Kimsey-Sward, COO – Dale Carnegie Chicago

Karen Kimsey-Sward has over 25 years of experience working with a wide range of organizations helping them to move to the “next level” of performance. She’s known for her strategic yet practical approach to working with leaders at all levels to drive revenue growth, operational excellence and employee engagement. Karen brings a unique perspective to clients as a business owner who has been through all stages of a company’s life; from its founding through the various levels of growth.

Karen is Chief Operating Officer for Dale Carnegie Chicago. She is providing leadership, management and vision to create and sustain employee/customer engagement while ensuring profitable growth.
Previously, Karen was a Vice President of Franchising for the Americas with Dale Carnegie & Associates and worked with franchisees in all areas of their business. She provided leadership to identify opportunities, developed growth plans, recruited top talent, and executed marketing/sales strategies and training. She and her team served as internal business coaches to franchisees.

Prior to joining Dale Carnegie & Associates, Karen was co-founder and principal of Performance Potential Inc, a management consulting firm.

Karen was also an Executive Vice President/COO for FTR, a performance improvement company in Chicago. Over the years she held a variety of roles including: top producing salesperson, sales manager, business/sales coach, consultant and COO. She played a critical role in helping this organization achieve significant growth to become one of the top performance improvement companies in the Financial Services Industry.

Over the years, Karen has served on various Boards and is currently a Board Member for the SBAC.

Karen received her Bachelor of Business Administration/Marketing from Marshall University.

Contact Info on Karen Kimsey-Sward:
on LinkedIn
on Facebook
on Instagram

Dale Carnegie Chicago Contact info:
On Phone – 612-868-0745
On Web – Dale Carnegie Chicago

 

Pillars of Franchising - Karen Kimsey-Sward - Dale Carnegie Chicago

Guest appearances by Karen Kimsey-Sward:

Authority Brands: Home Services Franchising Across the Western Hemisphere Our topic on this week's episode is Authority Brands on January ...
Read More
SpeedPro: Your Source For Graphics Our topic on this week's episode is SpeedPro : Your Source for Graphics on January ...
Read More
United Franchise Group - Empowering the Next Generation of Franchising with AJ Titus United Franchise Group - Empowering the Next ...
Read More
Roger Lewis, CMIT Solutions Broadcast Date: January 19th, 2022 at 5:00p EST / 4:00p CST / 3:00p MST /2:00p PST ...
Read More
Get the Upper Hand in Franchising from the Start-up Guru Broadcast Date: November 10th, 2022 at 5:00p EST / 4:00p ...
Read More
Financing Your Franchise Dream Financing Your Franchise Dream with Kelly Krueger, Senior Consultant, Benetrends Financial Broadcast Date: October 6th, 2022 ...
Read More
Get the Upper Hand in Franchising from the Start-up Guru Broadcast Date: November 10th, 2022 Broadcast Time : 5:00p EST ...
Read More
Strategies for a Successful Franchise from Franchise Attorney, Drew Chalfant Broadcast Date: September 1st, 2022 Broadcast Time : 5:00p EST ...
Read More
​ Franchise Growth for Stretch Zone on Fire in 2022 Broadcast Date: August 18th, 2022 Broadcast Time : 5:00p EST ...
Read More
​ The Changing Landscape of Franchising Technology in 2022 Broadcast Date: August 11th, 2022 Broadcast Time : 5:00p EST / ...
Read More

Request More Information on

  • MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • Section Break

Territory Check on

What is the best time to call you:
Morning Afternoon Evenings
Share This